Reviews

7.3
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.9
Property Location
7.6
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.3
Value
7.8

Reviews

    James
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeniffer Andrus
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 7, 2018

    It was pleasant for the overall price! Minor issues but definitely worth going and staying again!

    We didn't care for when we had to keep requesting more towels. We stated we had 3 guests for the 3 nights we were staying and had to keep calling for more towel each day.
    Mary Nelson
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 6, 2018
    Nothing I didn't like.
    Room was clean. Location was very convenient to a number of places we needed to go.
    Anthony Blackmon
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 4, 2018
    It didn't have a pool
    Good value for the money
    LESLIE
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 3, 2018
    The room looked nothing like the picture on Booking. The room had a horrible smell. The electricity didn't work properly in the bed room. All of the outlets didn't have electricity flowing to them. The bathroom didn't have enough wash clothes towels. I didn't have ANY hand towels. I would never stay there again or refer a friend.
    Staff was very friendly and warm
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 25, 2018
    The room looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in a decade
    Location was convenient
    Marvin
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 18, 2018

    Just right for a one night stay for when I came into town to visit family.

    Old motel but pretty clean and quite. Can't beat the price if you are just looking for a place to spend the night.
    Angela
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 16, 2018

    Decent motel

    Too expensive for a motel, no pool, and few amenities
    Cleaner than expected
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    August 10, 2018
    False Advertising: Complete kitchen included zero knives, no forks, not a single spoon, no china, zero cooking utensils, no pots, no pans - You couldn’t even heat water, because there was no pot, nor even a miniature coffee maker. No Iron / No Ironing Board: Had to call the office for an iron and ironing board. They refused to bring the items to my room, instead ordering me to come pick them up from the office. Then demanded that I return them as soon as I was finished, stating that others might need to use the iron and ironing board. I actually had the former City Mayor sitting at the table in my room when the hotel owner got into a heated argument with me because he couldn’t understand why I refused to walk his iron and ironing board across the property back to the hotel office. The unprofessional staff giving orders to guests as if the guests were subordinate employees working them. Bathroom full of mildew. Night stands / plugs set-up too far from the actual bed - couldn’t even “lean over” to reach a water bottle on night stands if lying in the bed. Damaged / unsightly walls in multiple locations.
    Nothing...
    Brittany
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    July 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Constance
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 16, 2018

    It was okay.

    Only the first room had air conditioning. You had to leave the door open to the second bedroom to feel the air conditioning.
    Linda Parker
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    July 9, 2018
    Room had terrible odor...only 1 wash cloth for 4 people..could not refund money after being there 20 mins due to odor in room..lady at desk was nasty about it
    Quiet location
    Sara Shaffer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 4, 2018

    Great stay!

    When we first arrived the room had a slight stale smell to it. The floor under the carpet was uneven. There were no pans or pots for the kitchen. We had two rooms and only one had a coffee pot.
    The room itself was updated with new paint, clean carpets, and the linens and blankets were very clean and smelled great. The furniture and counter tops were beautiful and very sturdy. Staff was very nice, quick to give fresh towels, and access to the WiFi. Air conditioning was nice and cold. Great location, close to foodlion, restaurants, and only 10 minutes from public beach. We were a large family with 8 people, had a great stay.
    Phyllis
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 27, 2018

    It was a great stay. Other than not enough towels at first, it was great. No bed bugs.

    We had 3 adults in the room for 2 nights but they only gave us 2 towels. When I went to ask for more they said I had to wait until next morning which was fine for us but if we wanted to take a shower that night we were out of luck
    The rooms were clean. I love the idea that no one was above or below us
    Brittany
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018

    Overall it was a great trip!

    Nothing to dislike
    We stayed here on our vacation. So glad we picked this place!!! The room was very clean, updated appliances, housekeeping came within minutes of calling, great location close to everything, staff was friendly and very accommodating.
    ISAU
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DANIEL
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 28, 2018
    Everything was nice and clean!
    Ryan
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    May 21, 2018

    Won’t be back

    Found dead cockroach in bathroom ... asked for more towels . Had to wash them ourselves
    not much .
Loading reviews...