Reviews

7.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.4
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Rebecca
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 3, 2018

    No free breakfast, and didn't matter because Waffle House was close. Perfect for what we needed.

    Booking through Trivago or Booking.com becomes a bit of a problem because hotel doesn't know names of people checking in. When I called to say we would be in about midnight, he had no clue who we were.
    The room was humongous! The bed was a bit soft and the bathroom was a little tight, but we didn't spend enough time there for it to be an issue. The night manager was very sweet! Reception on TV and Internet were very good!
    thales
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    December 7, 2017

    You get what you pay for

    Jefferson
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    October 31, 2017

    I made the reservation for 12 days but after first week I cancelled and went to another hotel

    The hotel offer very little for more than one night stay, coffee maker does not work, there is no plates or utensils we can use the room are clean but the carpet and the AC need to be clean
    The location was ok but did not have any place to eat in walking distance
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 17, 2017

    we were in the area to visit sister. It was close to her and stores we needed

    Busy street
    Quiet. Not far from restaurants. Room very spacious
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 18, 2017

    Enjoyed being so close to the waterfront.

    They only had 1 iron / ironing board for entire motel. So it had to be returned to the office as soon as we were finished using it.
    Clean room and friendly staff. Close to Yorktown waterfront area.
    Rachel
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 8, 2017

    Mostly quiet comfortable place to rest from a long trip.

    AC noisy
    Great comfortable bed Wonderful shower
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    August 7, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 7, 2017

    Good place to stay .Very convenient!

    There was a musky oder
    The room look clean
    Jude
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 2, 2017

    no complaints-very helpful front office

    location a bit busy with traffic
    good value-very clean bathroom-very helpful front desk-offered WIFI
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 27, 2017

    Great place to stay and play.

    Not applicable.
    Clean, quiet, luxurious for the type of hotel it is (single floor strip). Perfect location.
    Brenda
    us

    Review Score

    6.5
    July 24, 2017
    The decor of the establishment needs a lot of attention.
    It was a place adequate for my my travels to Yorktown.
    david
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    July 9, 2017
    Leaving
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronda
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    June 10, 2017

    Bugs. Lumps. Bright Lights.

    Booking on booking.com price was twice as much as if I just would have booked with the motel exclusively. Scuzzy lobby. Bulletproof glass. Outside of hotel is disgusting. Windows inside of our room were painted shut. The lights on the outside of the rooms were so bright and the bugs were huge. Mattress was so lumpy and bumpy it pulled us to the center in a cavern. This was a totally disgusting experience. I'm ashamed to recommend or even speak of staying at this gross establishment.
    Shower was clean.
    Diana
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 18, 2017

    i give it 2 raspberries

    Everything
    There was no breakfast. Only one packet of coffee for two of us. No hand towels. Had to buy our own toliet paper. Some how my credit card was compromised, I used it to hold the room but paid cash upon arrival. Very disappointed.
    Walton & Gail
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 18, 2017

    Adequate.

    Looks like a dump from the outside. Air conditioner and fridge both were extremely noisy. Traffic was noisy.
    Room was spacious and adequate. Clean. Bed was comfy.
    Jeff
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 31, 2017

    Good stay

    Nothing
    How eay it was to get there
Loading reviews...